I’m Moving!

WordPress has been my blog home for over a year now, and it has been a wonderful place to be. But it is time for me to move my blog to her new home as soon I will be officially launching Nicole McArthur Photography. I am so completely nervous about putting myself out there. Up until now, my blog has been visited only by friends, family, family of friends… And once my website goes live, my photography will be on display for all to see. And I am terrified that strangers won’t get me. So when that feeling of imminent failure turns my stomach in knots, I go to my freezer. Not for ice cream, but for this:

This is a page from the Professional Photographers of America magazine. I came home one day and found it stuck on the freezer door. My amazing and supportive husband was thumbing through my magazine (which is totally funny because he reads things like “Feedstuffs” and “Guns and Ammo”) and he found this page. He tore it from the magazine and highlighted a few words with his Sharpie pen. If you know Gary, you know that he is a total smartass. When it comes to photography, he wastes no time in razzing me about my obsession interest. So for Gary to take this out of a magazine, one that I can’t believe he took the time to look through, is a tremendous gesture of faith and support.

Without further adieu, I give you the address of my new blog: www.nicoleslittleblog.blogspot.com. It is super cute thanks to the always wonderful and fabulous Christina Blankenship who designed it for me. I hope that you will stop by and visit us as it is always nice to see old friends.

One thought on “I’m Moving!

  1. Hey, I stumbled upon your website because you had a post of two little girls with 4th of July outfits named Chloe and Ella. I guess WordPress linked us together since yesterday I did a family photo shoot and the two girls had the same exact names. Kinda funny.

    In any case, I really like your photography. Your work is very stylized and distinct. It has a touch of ageless classiness to it.

    Very nice

Leave a Reply

