I miss them already

I am sitting at the airport, waiting for my plane. I peeked in on my girls just before I left 2 hours ago, both sound asleep in their rooms. I kissed daddy goodbye before he left to work. Don’t worry, I didn’t leave the girls home alone. The fearless Emma is on board to watch the girls today.

I am off to visit with my sister and her family for a day, then I am off to my Photography Bootcamp with Kevin Kubota. I am so super excited to go and immerse myself in learning all things photography. And initially I was really excited to have several days to myself, alone at a resort in beautiful Oregon. No babies to wake me in the middle of the night, no diapers to change, no “No mommy”. And now as I sit here, I am filled with anxiety and sadness and am fighting the urge to cry in public. I haven’t been gone more than 2 hours and already I miss them. I know that they will be fine without me and that they will have a great time together. See:

_DSC0489

My beautiful and silly family

I am sure that Gary will send me plenty of photos throughout the week, as well as lots of silly messages with Ella saying “dah-deeeee” and Chloe saying “upside down, right ass up”. And he’ll probably take them on lots of nature walks around our house:

Hidden Valley 10-25-09-0346

In Hidden Valley

I mean, who wouldn’t be happy traipsing around this neck of the woods:

Hidden Valley 10-25-09-0380

Strollin'

Yeah, they will be fine without me…

Even so, it doesn’t make me miss them any less. 

I love you guys!

Leave a Reply

