Memories of a little girl

I flew down south last weekend for my BFF’s baby shower. Kim is having a little girl and her mom pulled out all the stops! Momma is so very creative and does such a beautiful job organizing anything… whether it be a baby shower, a wedding in Kauai, or simply just lunch at her house. 

Momma’s inspiration for decorating the table was the poem from Kim’s shower invitation:

 

Blankets, bibs, booties & bows

Tea parties, dolls & dress up clothes

Bonnets, ribbons & hair to curl,

Kimberly is having a girl!

 

The table decorations brought back such wonderful memories from my childhood. I took dozens of photographs because everything was so beautiful. And because I wanted those memories to last forever…

Kim's shower_0504

and dress up clothes

 I wanted to be a ballerina when I grew up… it took every last ounce of restraint for me to not grab those toes shoes off the table and put them on my feet!

Petals in the tutu

Petals in the tutu

Pointe

En pointe

 And then there was Kim’s childhood tea set, perfectly preserved and absolutely adorable!

Tea parties

Tea parties

Run Peter Run!

Run Peter Run!

I have hundreds of more photos to go through… I started with these because they made me happy. Here are just a few more of my favorite things from the day:

Perfect pink rose

Perfect pink rose

Kim's name tag

Kim's name tag

Shower game - don't say "baby"!

Shower game - don't say "baby"!

Kim (or I should say Kim’s baby) received so many wonderful gifts! Beautiful clothes and essential gear were in abundance. But there was one gift that took my breath away. You must first understand that I am not a spiritual person. But this is a gift purchased in Italy and blessed by the pope. Spiritual or not, that is what I call a gift:

Baby's first cross

Baby's first cross

Thank you momma for such a beautiful shower! Thank you for inviting me and for putting up with me, the paparazzi! There will be several more posts on this event in the future, and I’ll be sure to include a few of the mom-to-be herself.

Leave a Reply

