Ella’s First Birthday

It is hard to believe that my baby is one year old. Ella’s birthday was on Monday, however, we spent much of the weekend celebrating. It started out with a party on Saturday, which included some BBQ, a giant cake and a bounce house. We continued the celebration on Sunday with a day trip to Santa Cruz where we met my photography idol Jo Ann Manolis for some family photos at Wilder Ranch (I’ll post a link to those once they are available). Monday was the actual birthday, which was pretty mellow, all things considered. Grandma and Grandpa came over for some pizza and cake. Not a bad way to kick off Ella’s second year.

As usual, I have tons of photos and would love to post them all. But I’m just going to show you a few of my favorite little birthday girl:

 

Do I have to wear this hat?

Do I have to wear this hat?

Holding daddy's hand while people sing Happy Birthday

Holding daddy's hand while people sing Happy Birthday

Happy Birthday dear Ella

Happy Birthday dear Ella

The Birthday Girl

The Birthday Girl

Opening presents

Opening presents

I love her party dress!

I love her party dress!

There's something about tulle...

There's something about tulle and chubby little legs

 

 

Happy Birthday to you

Happy Birthday to you

Happy Birthday dear Ella

Happy Birthday to you!

Leave a Reply

