Congratulations!!!

A big and enthusiastic CONGRATULATIONS to Casey and Matt, who welcomed their new little baby girl on, of all days, Labor Day. I had the pleasure of meeting these two amazing people last month, after I begged and begged to take some maternity photos of Casey. It was a bit difficult getting things scheduled… they are both very busy veterinarians; she is a dermatology resident, he is a surgeon (who fixed my dad’s cat – Phantom thanks you!). 

We finally got together and I had so much fun with these two, as well as their dog Irma. I met them at their super cool house in Davis, and we set out to take some photos. I must say that Casey looked absolutely FABULOUS!!!! Pregnant or not, Casey is one hot little mama! And Matt is such a great guy… I thought it was so sweet how much he loves his wife and her belly. These two are going to be incredible parents!

Take a look at my favorite new m0mmy and daddy:

Casey and Matt

Casey and Matt

 

Stepniks-0255

Holy Hottie!

 If you have ever been pregnant, and I’m talkin’ days-to-giving birth pregnant, it was probably all you could do just to roll out of bed in the morning. I have a feeling that Casey is gorgeous to begin with, but my goodness, she is just plain stunning! Talk about rocking the maternity look – holy guacamole!!! 

I asked if there were any particular shots they wanted, and they mentioned something about “tree huggers”. I assumed this had something to do with the fact that they live in Davis, but it actually is an inside joke that goes back to their wedding day. I was only too happy to oblige!

Tree Huggers - an inside joke :)

Tree Huggers

Oh my goodness, these two are just so funny! I thought about asking them to be my new best friends, but I thought it would be a little forward of me, seeing as though we just met. 

Um, smile?

Um, smile?

Even though I was there to photograph Casey, Matt and their baby bump, we couldn’t leave out Irma, the furry, four legged baby. 

Family Photo with Irma

Family Photo with Irma

It was a little difficult to get Irma to look at the camera for this photo, so I managed to get a close-up of her later on. She had a little piece of tree stuck in her beard. BTW, she is named Irma because she reminded Casey and Matt of a little old lady. 

Irma - the baby before the baby

Irma - the baby before the baby

Back at home, we took some more photos outside. One of their kitties (and I am so sorry, I forgot her name) came out to hang for a while, which is pretty unusual for her. I even managed to get a nice shot of the elusive kitty sitting with her mommy.

Another furry baby!

Another furry baby!

Before we were all done, I had to ask if Casey and Matt if they wanted the gratuitous maternity shot. You know, the one where you make a heart on your belly with your hands. They both rolled their eyes at me, as though I had asked them to give me five differentials for PU/PD in the canine. I explained that when I had maternity photos done, my photographer had me do it. I thought it was cheesy, but I liked the way it came out. After some finger gymnastics, we figured it out and took a few shots. I think they turned out nice, wouldn’t you say?

I heart you

I heart you

And one more look at the beautiful couple, on one of their last days as a twosome:

Baby Love

Baby Love

Congratulations Casey and Matt! Best wishes to you both and to your beautiful new baby girl. Welcome to the ‘hood… parenthood, that is. 

Welcome Baby Elliot Rae!

Welcome Baby Elliot Rae!

One thought on “Congratulations!!!

Leave a Reply

