Tub Time

Since we have moved in to our new house, I have spent hours upon hours peeling wallpaper from the girls’ bathroom walls. After I finally finished peeling, I painted the walls and hung some “wall decor” that is decidedly girly. There is one blank wall (above the toilet, of all places) that is screaming “hang a photo on me, PLEASE!!!!”. So after much contemplation, I decided it would be fun to hang photos of the girls in the bath tub. I shot a bunch of pictures today, and here are the ones that have made it to the final round:

Ella and the Shower Curtain

Ella and the Shower Curtain

Chloe and her Rubber Duckie

Chloe and her Rubber Duckie

Cool Hair, Look 1

Cool Hair, Look 1

Cool Hair, Look 2

Cool Hair, Look 2

 

Ella's Pseudo Mohawk

Ella's Fauxhawk

I did manage to get a few shots of the girls together. Like this one:

Silly Ella

Silly Ella

And this one, where Ella was trying to wash her big sister’s hair:

No Sister!

No Sister!

Since their bathroom has a bit of a retro vibe going on, I thought I would edit the photos as such – desaturated with a hint of pink. Of course, I think my girls look adorable in all the photos, and I can’t decide which ones to hang. Perhaps I will hang them all. What do you think?

3 thoughts on “Tub Time

  1. Ella looks like she’s trying to dunk her sis! It’s only the beginning! I love the idea of bath photos near the tub. Way cool!

Leave a Reply

