The Tooth

It has been a little over a week since Ella’s first tooth sprung forth. I think it’s neighbor is about to peek out as well, but Ella won’t let me look in her mouth. For the past week, I have been determined to photograph her pearly white but I have been denied. I have ripped through almost an entire 4GB card trying to capture her tooth, only to get blurry shot after blurry shot. Thank goodness I don’t use flash, or else my little baby would surely be blind by now.

Yesterday I finally succeeded! We were at a birthday party and Ella was laughing, delighted by some child’s antics. I fired away and managed to document the first known photograph of Ella’s tooth:

 

Kailoa's party_025

Debut of Ella's tooth

Can you see it? It is just barely visible, but it is there! I know because she chomped down on my finger last night and it HURT! Nine months in the making and there it is for all the world to see. When she wants the world to see it, that is. I’m enjoying it now, because in the blink of an eye, she will be putting that very tooth under her pillow, waiting for the tooth fairy to come. It is hard to believe how much she has grown already…

And because it is too cute to leave out, I have a photo of big sister from the party yesterday:

 

I'm thirsty!

I'm thirsty!

Most children drink out of sippy cups, but not my daughter. She likes to drink out of squirt bottles, or “squeak squeak” as she calls them. And don’t you just love the icing on her nose? It matched the swimsuit she was wearing. I’m so glad to see that even at this young age, she has learned the importance of color coordination.

That is all from the zoo today.

Leave a Reply

