8 Wonderful Years

Eight years ago tonight, Gary and I celebrated at our wedding. It is hard to believe that it has been so long! What is even harder to believe is that we managed to go out tonight and have our first date in almost 3 years. Two little babies have kept us home, and not out of necessity, but out of want. We just love our little girls and we love to be home with them. But tonight I decided that we needed to get away for just a few hours, to reminisce about what it was like way back when…

I will go into more detail tomorrow or the next day, after the effects of two very nice glasses of wine have worn off. Because right now, I want nothing more than to crawl in bed with my husband and go to sleep. Aren’t I romantic? Not really. I ain’t as young as I used to be.

Here’s a look back on that wonderful day:

Walking down the aisle

Walking down the aisle

During the ceremony

During the ceremony

Mr. and Mrs. McArthur

Mr. and Mrs. McArthur

At our reception

At our reception

Happy Anniversary boyfriend! I love you.

Leave a Reply

