Happy Anniversary PEC!

Today marks the 10 year anniversary of the Pet Emergency Center in Roseville. I have had the pleasure of working there for the past 3 years, and I can honestly say that it is the best job that I have ever had. The veterinarians who staff the hospital are ridiculously brilliant and so talented…they make me want to be a better doctor each time I walk in that door. And I would trust each and every one of them with my own pets (and quite possibly my children as well). The registered technicians are the best that I have ever seen – and I’m not just saying that so they will call me their favorite doctor. They are highly skilled, professional and just plain awesome. And the support staff is really amazing as well. I don’t know how they deal with some of the situations that they encounter, but they seem to be able to do it with a great deal of sensitivity and professionalism. And, of course, there are the owners, Jim and Stacey. Incredible people, incredible doctors and incredible bosses. I really believe that they truly care for their employees, their patients and their clients. I hope that the hospital and everyone in it is around for at least another 30 years, because I don’t plan to retire before I turn 65.

Cheryl, my fearless overnight leader, asked me if I would take a picture of the hospital as a sort of anniversary gift to Jim and Stacey. So I took my camera in one morning before my shift started with the hopes of getting the perfect shot. I had lots of ideas, none of which panned out. But I was lucky that morning, because painted in the sky was the most beautiful array of clouds. I grabbed a few frames and hoped that I got something worth framing. I did.

Pet Emergency Center 10 Year Anniversary

Pet Emergency Center 10 Year Anniversary

Thank you Pet Emergency Center for 10 years of service to all of the sick and injured animals that have come to you for help. Thank you for being there 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year so that people have somewhere to go when their pet is sick and their regular veterinarian’s office is closed. Thank you for all of the lives that you have saved, all of the lives that you have mercifully ended, and all of those lives that are somewhere in between. You are an amazing place, Pet Emergency Center. Rock on.

One thought on “Happy Anniversary PEC!

Leave a Reply

