My Little Mermaids

We have moved into our dream home. It is in this great neighborhood where Gary grew up, 2 doors down from his parents. There are so many wonderful things about this place, I don’t know where to begin. Well, actually, I do. I will begin with the pool. We have a pool!!! It is a bit chilly, but with the 100 degree heat these past few days, it has been fabulous. And just in case you were wondering, yes, there is a safety pool fence up. It is so secure, even the squirrels can’t figure out how to break into it.

Each night this week, we have gone for a little dip before dinner. I shot a few photos of the girls having fun the other night.

Ella testing the waters

Ella testing the waters

I think that Ella is, in fact, a mermaid. She just loves the water! It doesn’t matter if it is the pool, a bath tub, or even a puddle…this girl just loves to splash!

Flying Ella

Flying Ella

And she just loves to fly, too! I was a bit worried when daddy started counting down, indicating that he was about to launch her into the sky…I guess my fears were unfounded because she returned safely to earth. She had so much fun that sister had to join in the baby tossing extravaganza.

Flying Chloe

Flying Chloe

Except she didn’t get quite the vertical distance of her little sister. She didn’t seem to mind though.  By the way, our girls do have some adorable swim suits. It was just way easier to stick a swimming diaper on them and go.

Here is my favorite shot of Chloe from that day:

Mischeiveous Little Mermaid Chloe

Mischievous Little Mermaid Chloe

And here are the girls having fun with daddy, who is the ultimate pool toy.

Weeeeeeeeeeeeee daddy!

Weeeeeeeeeeeeee daddy!

It is getting close to pool time. Once Chloe gets up and daddy gets home, we are busting out the Lil’ Swimmers diapers and going for a dip!

One thought on “My Little Mermaids

  1. YEAH!!! I have been eagerly awaiting the return of the blog. Every day check it and so sad…..no upate (yes I know why as you have been megga busy) Today was such a nice surprise. I always look forward to it.
    Can’t wait to see the girls in person

Leave a Reply

