I’m back….almost

Wow. I have had the most ridiculous couple of weeks! It is summer time, which means time for vacation. Not for me (sigh) but for several veterinarians in my neck of the woods. I have been a popular girl lately and have had several offers to work as a “relief vet”, filling in while regular vets get some well deserved time off. Last week I had 5 relief shifts! Which doesn’t seem like a lot to most people, but is A LOT for me, since I am used to working 1 or 2 shifts a month. It was tough, but I had some great cases which made it all worth it.

Oh, did I mention that we moved last week, too? Yup. Packed up the entire house and moved it 7 miles up the road into our dream home. We put in an offer back in February, and it took 3 months to seal the deal. So when I accepted the offers  for relief work, I though we would be unpacked and settled. Nope. As is typical in my hurry-up-and-wait universe, after months of sitting idle on my tushie, everything transpired at once. Which is okay. Except that the stress of last week was apparently enough to end my lactation. In dairy speak, I am now a dry cow. Again, sigh.

Today is the first day that I can actually sit and relax. I am not working, there are no gymnastics or swimming lessons today. Just the phone company coming this afternoon to install our DSL line…hallelujah! I have been using Gary’s laptop to connect to the cyber world to check my emails, which is fine. But it is super duper sloooooooooowwwwww. Too slow to upload photos…especially some of the ones I have that are 8MB a piece. I have some great pictures of the girls swimming in our new pool that I can’t wait to share with you. Perhaps tonight I will be able to post them…wishful thinking! So for the 3 of you fabulous people who visit my blog, I will have photos of my girls up shortly. Thanks for your patience (and good natured ribbing!).

With that, I am off to unpack some more boxes. After I finish up with breakfast…Ella is feeding me some Cheerios.

One thought on “I’m back….almost

Leave a Reply

