Happy Burpyday Dennis!

I am a bad sister-in-law. I forgot Dennis’s birthday (or as Chloe calls it, burpyday). Even though I have it written on my calendar, the one place where I have all important dates recorded. Even though I read a hilarious birthday email from one of Dennis’s friends. It wasn’t until 8pm when my sister and Dennis called to sing Happy Birthday that I remembered. And I felt like the worst person in the world. Because, as you know, I am quite fond of my brother-in-law and I hate that I disappointed him. I am sorry Dennis. To make it up to you, I thought I would send you this little birthday greeting: 

 

Happy Birthday Dennis!

Happy Birthday Dennis!

Now it isn’t quite the  “Happy Birthday… Mr. Pres-i-dent” song, but I thought this was a little Marilyn Monroe-esque. 

Dennis, I am truly, utterly, completely and totally sorry that I forgot your birthday. And I’m sorry that you felt like Sixteen Candles. Hopefully at the end of the day, you had a sweet birthday cake while sitting on top of the dining room table with Jake Ryan.

I must go now…the Donger need food!

Leave a Reply

