Hello world!

Here is my very first attempt at posting to my blog…I’m so nervous!

The main reason I started this blog was to share photos of my daughters with friends and family. I am really bad at emailing, so I was hoping that this might be a better way for me to get those pictures out to everyone.

So I’ll start with Easter. We had a wonderful day! The girls were super happy, the weather was perfect, and the Easter Bunny just so happened to find his way to grandma and grandpa’s house (I guess he got my email with Mapquest directions). Chloe had a great time hunting for eggs:

Chloe's Easter egg hunt

Chloe's Easter egg hunt

How cute is she? I love her little dress and sweater from Peek…aren’t you curious (my new favorite store and source of personal debt).

Found one!

Found one!

Ella had a great time as well. Daddy carried her around so that she could oversee her sister’s big haul. And after the hard work was over, she had some time to lay in the grass and enjoy the beautfiul weather:

Loving life

Smiley

Isn’t she adorable?!?! Grandpa keeps calling her smiley, because she smiles all the time. Literally, all of the time. I don’t know how one person could possibly be so happy, but she is, thank goodness!

Ella is even starting to sit up all by herself! I was able to capture this momentous occasion with my camera, as daddy sat her up and let go for a few moments. Part of me was so proud, but the other part was so sad that she is growing up…

Big Sittin' Up Girl

Big Sittin' Up Girl

All in all, the day was perfect. We know that we have had a good day when the Sleepless Wonder actually falls asleep:
Rare Chloe nap sighting

Rare Chloe nap sighting

So that was our Easter in a tiny little nutshell. I hope you all had a great holiday as well.

Take care.

Leave a Reply

